factory ammo? 6.5 PRC

bobinmi

WKR
I just picked up a new to me Savage Ultralight in 6.5 PRC sitting in an MDT XLR chassis. I'm brand new to the 6.5 prc, and with the addition of our first foster daughter I know that I'm not going to have time for load development this year. I'm planning to just pick up a couple boxes of 3 types of factory ammo and go with whatever ends up with the best 5 shot group for this season. What options have come out well from everyone elses experience.

B23

WKR
Shot both the 143 ELD-X and 147 ELD-M Hornady factory ammo in my CA 6.5 PRC. Both, shot extremely well with the 147 ELD-M ammo shooting a little better but they both shot under .5

Prices on Hornady 143 or 147 ammo range from $75 to I saw some 147 on the shelf a couple weeks ago for $48 which was a big surprise.

XLR

WKR
Rokslide Sponsor
Whatever you can find is going to be your best option..... Sportsmans warehouse in Grand Junction CO had some the other day if anyone is around the area. I believe it was $50 a box

I just picked up a new to me Savage Ultralight in 6.5 PRC sitting in an MDT XLR chassis. I'm brand new to the 6.5 prc, and with the addition of our first foster daughter I know that I'm not going to have time for load development this year. I'm planning to just pick up a couple boxes of 3 types of factory ammo and go with whatever ends up with the best 5 shot group for this season. What options have come out well from everyone elses experience.