Dump your Discover card..

eldeuce

Lil-Rokslider
They're the first to announce they will be tracking "gun store purchases"

Sent from my SM-S908U using Tapatalk

Dented

WKR
I dumped them years ago. Remember the legislation that was passed regarding credit card interest rates? Just prior to that Discover pumped my rate from whatever it was to 29.99%. I paid off the meager balance and canceled the card. Screw me once, as it were...
Never have been a fan of them.

Private company doing what it wants.

We have an account, but neither of us actually carries the card. So they'll never know about my gun or ammo purchases.

JBrown1

Lil-Rokslider
Who uses a discover card?

I used to work in retail when I was in HS and College. This was 30 years ago when you had to enter the card type before you swiped it through the machine. I’m sure I ran 10,000 transactions with visa and mastered card, but I don’t think I saw 20 discover cards during that time.

I always wondered how in the heck they stay in business.

Who uses a discover card?

I used to work in retail when I was in HS and College. This was 30 years ago when you had to enter the card type before you swiped it through the machine. I’m sure I ran 10,000 transactions with visa and mastered card, but I don’t think I saw 20 discover cards during that time.

I always wondered how in the heck they stay in business.
They will give anyone credit.

We have one, because it was my wife's first account. Don't use it.

seww

WKR
I got one when we first moved to the States to build my credit.
Still have it but only as an emergency card to use when needed. Cash back isn't great after the first year but free so...

Yeah, yeah, yeah...

Bank of America did this with large gun retailers and manufacturers during the obama years.

Capital One does it along with every other major CC company.

Who buys a firearm on credit anyway 🤣 that's where cash is king...

Buy a bunch of $500 vanilla Visa cards and use those.