Colorado Hunter Safety Course

J.flanagan

Lil-Rokslider
Im a non resident looking towards hunting in Colorado. All the info I can find on their hunter safety courses shows a portion online and then a portion in person. Is there an all online version or a substitute course that can be taken in different states?

I'm just trying to determine if its really necessary to fly there to take a 6 hour course and then fly back.

jayhawk

WKR
Colorado accepts other states hunters safety certificates. Why not just take one in your home state?

OP
J

J.flanagan

Lil-Rokslider
Colorado accepts other states hunters safety certificates. Why not just take one in your home state?
I was hoping that was the case but I haven't found a list of what states they honor or if they just honor all state hunter safety courses.

sndmn11

WKR
If you need further clarification, email [email protected]

https://cpw.state.co.us/learn/Pages/HE-Proof.aspx

"Proof of Hunter Education

Acceptable proof of hunter education consists of:​

• An original, duplicate, or replacement Hunter Education card issued by ANY U.S. or Mexican state or Canadian provincial wildlife agency, or,
  • A Colorado Customer Identification (CID) with a "V" (standing for 'Verified') printed in the bottom right-hand corner, or,
  • A Missouri Conservation Heritage Card with a Hunter Education number printed on the lower left-hand corner, or,
  • A Minnesota Driver's License with a Hunter Education number endorsement on the back, or,
  • CPW will evaluate hunter education and hunting license information from other countries on an individual basis. To be considered: Please fax 303-291-7113, mail (Colorado Parks and Wildlife, Attn: Hunter Education Section, 6060 Broadway, Denver, CO 80216), or email ([email protected]) copies of your information well in advance of your desired hunting season."

OP
J

J.flanagan

Lil-Rokslider
If you need further clarification, email [email protected]