Case measurement tools

I am new to reloading, having lots of fun trying to figure this out. I have listened to the hornady podcasts and tried to read up on Forms load development process, (along with my manuals and countless youtube vids) these resources seem to be popular around here. I have a tikka t3x in 7rm that I'm trying to reload for. I have all the tools required to load the ammunition: press, dies, trim/prep station, scales, hand priming tool, trickler, etc. As well as components I'd like to use, Peterson Brass, 160gr accubonds, and a few different powders to try.
My question is about the measurement tools. From what I understand I won't be coming close to the lands with my tikka, and that shouldn't matter too much for accuracy. But in order to ensure consistency/accuracy what would you folks recommend for measuring tools? I have calipers but it seems like COAL may not be the best indicator. If I load to max mag length to start and find a seating depth that works well would you recommend using a CBTO measuring tool like the hornady bullet comparator to match that length with every round. And for sizing the hornady headspace gauge? Does anybody use go/no go gauges?
I just want to be able to load ammo consistently, I am not trying to obsess over tiny seating depth changes, or single feeding to come closer to the lands. Simple is appealing to me. Am I on the right track?

Harvey_NW

WKR
Simple is appealing to me. Am I on the right track?
Yes, you are. Get the Hornady headspace gauge kit, and bullet inserts if you want to measure ogive, but they're not a must. You shouldn't be able to reach the lands in a factory Tikka mag with 160's, so I usually start loading bottom edge of bearing surface on the bullet to the neck/shoulder junction, or to functional mag length if that's deeper. Work up from there.