Carter Wise Choice - tearing up D loop

Christopher.Reed

Lil-Rokslider
Has anyone had an issue with their Carter Wise Choice tearing up their D loop? I have had one for two weeks and my second D Loop has started to fray.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

OP
Christopher.Reed

Christopher.Reed

Lil-Rokslider
I didn’t see a burr upon cursory examination but I might need to take it apart and break out the magnifying glass to detect it.

While I love the feel of the release in my hand; I’m pretty frustrated with the D-Loop issue and it’s apparent inability to lock on to the D-Loop with an arrow nocked. I suppose the two issues could be related and I just purchased a faulty unit, or that I’m new to Archery and am just doing it all wrong despite my superb YouTube/Google skills.

TL406

Lil-Rokslider
I did have the same issue with the d-loop not allowing my Wise Choice to close while setting up a bow a few months ago. Just needed to lengthen the d-loop slightly and was good to go, but it was quite the mind bender for a minute.

svivian

WKR
Dont quote me on this but i believe there was a period where several carter wise choices were causing this issue and ultimately there were burrs on some that made it out the stores. Carter imo has good customer service and will take care of it. I think you can find more info/conversations about it on ArcheryTalk

Owens

Lil-Rokslider
I had this issue with a Carter Wise Choice. I reached out to Carter, sent it back, and they fixed it. No issues since. It was an easy process to deal with them and the turnaround was reasonable (can't remember how long it took though).

I also had a little bit of an issue with it not clipping on to a d-loop. I switched to a slightly thinner loop material and that solved that problem.

Elkhntr08

WKR
I have 2, a new model and a older one. No issues with either one.
Agree, give Carter a call. Let us know how it goes.

etapia

Lil-Rokslider