Career for Outdoorsmen

I am seeking advice from you guys on what careers allow opportunities to enjoy hunting and fishing. I am a recent college graduate, and would like to see what everyone does for a living?

I used to be a fly fishing and hunting guide, but at times it took away from my own enjoyment in the sport I loved.

JWP58

WKR
Its nice to work 4-10's and have 3 day weekends....burn one day of vacation and you've got a 4 day weekend.

I would say whatever you do, just take a look at your accrued vacation time, and how easy it is to use it. No point in having time to take if you cant take it.

boom

WKR
I am seeking advice from you guys on what careers allow opportunities to enjoy hunting and fishing. I am a recent college graduate, and would like to see what everyone does for a living?

I used to be a fly fishing and hunting guide, but at times it took away from my own enjoyment in the sport I loved.

you really should tell us what your degree is in.

JWP58

WKR
you really should tell us what your degree is in.

Eh, I have a degree in exercise science and work in a completely unrelated field. Sometimes just having a degree is whats needed, they couldn't careless what its in. However if he wants to use that degree, ya it would be helpful....

Find a job that is shift work. I work 4 on, 4 off and get 6 weeks holidays. Lots of time to hunt, fish, camp, ect and do guiding part time. It has also given me time to do taxidermy part time as well. The biggest bonus of shift work is your not relying on long weekends when every other joe has time off.

Eh, I have a degree in exercise science and work in a completely unrelated field. Sometimes just having a degree is whats needed, they couldn't careless what its in. However if he wants to use that degree, ya it would be helpful....
I have the same degree! I do work in a cardiac rehab program.

SDHNTR

WKR