Bows "losing zero" ?

grfox92

WKR
This is my second year bowhunting in WY. Last year I shot a fixed 5 pin Viper sight and had no issue.

The past 2 weekends we have backpacked into the mountains elk hunting. Both me and my hunting partners bows have been off when we get back to civilization. This weekend was pretty ridiculous. My bow was shooting 6" high and 6” right. Last weekend was a little high. Not sure what my partners situation was but he has also had to adjust after both weekends.

This year I'm shooting a MBG 3 pin slider and he's shooting a comparable CBE.

I've been bowhunting whitetails on the east coast for over 20 years. Have had 15 different bows, shot 3d every weekend when I was younger. I have never had this happen. Once my bow was dialed it stayed dialed.

We hunt nasty steep country, full of blow down, burn and beetle kill. We fall every day. This weekend I'm positive I didn't bump my bow falling. My partner thinks our bows are just taking a beating because of how hard we are going. Climbing logs walking creeks, falling down lol. We did 21 miles and 8500 feet of elevation gain in 2 days last week.

I was pretty discouraged to see how my bow was shooting today. I've been shooting this set up for months before season with no adjustment needed. Now I have this doubt in the back of my mind that my bow will be off when the moment of truth comes. Anyone ever deal with something like this?

Sent from my SM-G990U2 using Tapatalk

Tahoe1305

WKR
I was hunting last weekend and shooting a few arrows every day. Third day arrow misses broadhead target by 2’ and snaps on a rock.

Scratched my head. Luckily I had some pictures of my sight and rest settings before the hunt. Somehow my rest microadjust spun two whole revolutions. Adjusted back to pictures setting and dead center.