Best all around duck call

I was wondering what everyone thinks is the best all around duck call, at a budget of up to $150?

I have been using a Zink polycarbonate one and am looking to upgrade.

Thanks!

Last edited:
OP
E
Are you looking for a gift?

$150 is a serious bit of change.

I’ve killed a hell of a lot of ducks with a Haydell DR-85.

Looking for an upgrade from my Zink call. My limit is 150 but I can spend less.

Oregon

WKR
Are you looking for a gift?

$150 is a serious bit of change.

I’ve killed a hell of a lot of ducks with a Haydell DR-85.
I've been hunting ducks religiously for 35 years. Normal season is 70-80 days in the marsh. Not too sound to arrogant, but I am hard on the fowl.
I have 2 calls on my lanyard. Haydel DR-85 and a cheap wigeon whistle. Been that way for 20 plus years. Money don't make a call good.

OP
E
I've been hunting ducks religiously for 35 years. Normal season is 70-80 days in the marsh. Not too sound to arrogant, but I am hard on the fowl.
I have 2 calls on my lanyard. Haydel DR-85 and a cheap wigeon whistle. Been that way for 20 plus years. Money don't make a call good.
Sounds like I have found the one to go with!

ODB

WKR

amen. Have a whistle as well. Only other call I have is an HS single reed that someone returned to the store I worked at because “it sucked”. I doused it in alcohol and went out a promptly killed some ducks with it.

Wetwork

Lil-Rokslider
Haydel DR85, a Haydel RL99..and for close in the classic KumDuck. I use a old school brass KumDuck whistle made with brass shotgun shells. I'm proud of myself...you didn't even have to show me those calls I figured it out on my own LOL. Pure meat getters, no frills. Of course I don't need a call unless I'm feeling lazy and don't want to scull.-WW

OP
E
I bought the DR-85. Now that I saved so much money thanks to everyone, do you have a Canada goose call that you also recommend? I have a primos goose flute now.

Wetwork

Lil-Rokslider