Any guitar players?

LoggerDan

WKR
Recently started learning guitar After ten years of collecting just about any interesting acoustic guitars I’d come across. ive accrued maybe 15 guitars, but I’ve mainly just dicked around with the strings, cleaned them up and just let them gather dust. Never got serious about playing. Just isnt easy traveling back and forth between home and logging camps with bags, gun cases,chainsaws and guitar cases. About a month ago, I bought a gretsch archtop and after I restrung and spiffed it up, I just started playing. And messing up. And making mistakes. And really enjoying it.
Any other six string guys? Favorite guitars? Fave song to play? Favorite guitar player?
I suppose I have three favorite guitars, one being the newer gretsch, a very old Hohner made from mahogany and an unknown DG’angelico. Wish I could find an affordable Gibson LP.
I’d be happy to hear from ya

Hydr

Lil-Rokslider
When I was younger and before kids I used to play in a dive bar band with a bunch of older guys who took me under their wing.

Acoustic is a whole different animal than electric.

I’d start by learning cowboy chords and go from there.

My main acoustic is a Martin that I’ve played at everything from aforementioned dive bars to weddings.

I’ve had probably a dozen electrics over the years but I’ve settled on a Fender Telecaster that is the same age as I am.

If you get really into it you’ll quickly find that favorite player is pretty subjective based on what type of music you’re into at the moment.

Enjoy the journey.

Billogna

Lil-Rokslider
Guitar player here! Started on Metallica and speed metal. Recently really got into more of the classics like Zepplin & Pink Floyd. For accoustic stuff I like Jack Johnson!