#8 Trusted Resources: Where can you find good info?

hereinaz

WKR
Rokslide Sponsor
I started learning long range shooting on the internet. There was no one I knew who had a clue about it. There are a few resources that I can unequivocally recommend as a resource that will have little or no "debatable" or "controversial" issues. This is not an exhaustive list, and maybe I'll keep adding trusted resources as we go. But, here are some that I really like when it comes to developing myself as a rifleman. You won't find any gear review heavy people, because gear is one of the last things a new shooter really needs to worry about, except maybe a scope. (Rifleman need good rifles, but for long range he absolutely need to top it with a workable scope.)

My criteria for the resources below are ones that focus on that art and science of long range. They may have something to sell, but the material they are putting out is respected and is also universal and fundamental. Meaning, I have found the same information repeated, but the source I include is perhaps the best at explaining it or simply put has a lot of information. I also look at who is pushing the art and science forward, looking to the future, experimenting, and sharing results. While these resources have tips and tricks, they are built on the fundamentals necessary for a competent long range shooter.