Which now should I purchase?

I'm new to archery and bought a diamond archery bow. I was clueless on how to set it up but after I sighted in the bow I got a little better but want to go to a pro shop to get some advice and have a pro tune my bow for me. Question is should I stick with my bow or buy a better bow? Currently looking at a Bowtech solution but I have no experience with any of the premium brands. Or should I stick with what I have and practice?

Doc Holliday

WKR
Classified Approved
Diamonds are usually pretty sweet shooting bows. Since you are new I would at least hunt with it for 1 year and then look at upgrading next year if you need to

bsnedeker

WKR
My advice: Stick with the diamond for at least a year. Right now you are so new you don't really know what you are even looking for in a new bow. Practice for a year, then get yourself into a proshop and shoot as many different bows as you can to find one that you like.

I killed plenty of deer with my Diamond when I first got into archery. Upgraded to a hoyt about 2 years in. Going back to the Diamond is pretty painful now that I know what a premium bow feels like, but at the time I didn't know any better.

Sent from my SM-G998U1 using Tapatalk

sndmn11

WKR
I would spend money on a top notch sight and rest, shoot the Diamond for a year or four, and then when you get a new bow move the top notch sight and rest over to it.

OP
LBsporting7
Yeah after reading these comments I think I should stick with what I got, any sight recommendations? Prefer a multi pin

I have been shooting a Diamond for almost 15 years. The Ol Diamond Liberty. Still kills deer. Had the limbs start splitting a few years ago, but sent it in through my local shop and they put new limbs on for free.

bsnedeker

WKR
Yeah after reading these comments I think I should stick with what I got, any sight recommendations? Prefer a multi pin
Spot Hogg site.
Hamskea rest.
Tight Spott Quiver.
6-8 inch front stabalizer.