Upcoming Gear Reviews

applepie_eli

Lil-Rokslider
My name is Eli Thompson, I am going to start doing some gear reviews on multiple items I have purchased over the last couple years (list at the bottom if you don't like reading). It will mostly be clothes, packs, boots, and other hunting/hiking/backpacking gear. The reviews are going to be only of items that I have been using for at least 3 or 4 months and in most cases, longer than that. That way I can give honest reviews after using the items for a good amount of time. My reviews will also be what I call "practical" rather than "technical", meaning that I'm not going to go into silly details like weights in tenths of ounces or how many threads are used on a piece of clothing. I believe there should be some reviews that remain fairly simple. For example, my first review on the Sitka Mountain Approach Pack is already up. In it, I talk about how water resistant the material is. I don't talk about what technology is used in the material, or how Sitka used waterproof materials inspired by a beaver's butt cheek, but instead I run it under water in the sink to see if it holds up. This is what I mean by practical rather than technical. Wouldn't you rather know how something actually performs rather than hear about how it is SUPPOSED to perform?