Unit 37 Idaho Sheep

IdahoGoat

FNG
Drew a sheep tag in 37. August 30 to September 20. I wasn't in the slightest expecting a draw and feel super lucky. I'd like to make the most of it and by no means do I usually go around asking for handouts but if anyone has some beta or tips they would like to share feel free to hit me up. I am somewhat familiar with the range as I've climbed all the Idaho 12'ers but haven't explored the area for hunting purposes. I am also new to sheep hunting. I know what's expected from a fitness standpoint and would be more interested in general hunting tactics, animal tendencies, and areas to focus on or avoid. Thanks in advance!

Ram12

FNG
Congratulations! Magnificent county! Sheep hunting is mainly about sitting behind your scope from a good spot. My buddy drew the middle fork, so I get to go!

2ff115b284c10015219da1fd009085ac.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

fatlander

WKR
Ooof that sucks. I wonder how exactly it happened?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

OP
I

IdahoGoat

FNG
I'm sorry that's a bummer. I'm wondering what the rest of the email says but this may be a topic for another thread.

Drew a sheep tag in 37. August 30 to September 20. I wasn't in the slightest expecting a draw and feel super lucky. I'd like to make the most of it and by no means do I usually go around asking for handouts but if anyone has some beta or tips they would like to share feel free to hit me up. I am somewhat familiar with the range as I've climbed all the Idaho 12'ers but haven't explored the area for hunting purposes. I am also new to sheep hunting. I know what's expected from a fitness standpoint and would be more interested in general hunting tactics, animal tendencies, and areas to focus on or avoid. Thanks in advance!