The spotter bug is getting me

Hondo64d

Lil-Rokslider
So I am a year out from a guided hunt in the area of Cody, Wyoming. Currently running a set of SLC 10x42. I have a pro master tripod with outdoorsman pan head that I’ll be using the SLC on. This will the late hunt, middle of October time frame. I’ve been tossing the idea of getting a spotter and adding it into the gear arsenal. I do plan on going back west for DIY the following year or so.
My question are as follow
My budget cap would probably be a Kowa 77. Do you even think it’s worth it? How and when are you guys using the spotter? Maybe go for something more budget friendly like razor HD(military discount) or even the athlon.
If you were in my shoes, what would be your take on it?!?
Thanks

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
I’d have to throw the Tract Toric in for consideration. Excellent glass and you can get fixed power eyepieces for it with a mil reticle. The image is absolutely superb.

John

Dbevans

Lil-Rokslider
Kowa 77x is a great spotter. I 100% recommend calling Doug @ CameraLand to see if he'll honor the Father's Day price; it was a damn good price.

I use my spotting scope (Kowa 554 and Swaro STX 65/95) for confirmations and use my SLCs (10s/15s) for glassing and general use. When I see something of potential interest, the spotter comes out.

Hey do you recall the price? Theres a 4th of July sale going on right now

Hey do you recall the price? Theres a 4th of July sale going on right now

May be the same price they have now ($1999). Do recommend calling Doug and asking for the best price and let him know that you are a Rokslide member.

Mirxivus

FNG