Rokslide Community "Fat no mo'" 2023

okcaveman

FNG
Been a few weeks. Had a week of mountain hunting after my last check in, and wonky work schedule so my diet has been all over the place. Restarted and just finished week 2 of mtn tough kb20. Feeling stronger, feeling better cardio, but still sitting around 221. Need to get another 21 off

fwafwow

WKR
Classified Approved
I suck - still. Fell for one of those IG adds got a daily routine app, so I’m trying it out. My first 7 min “morning routine” took me a lot longer than that because of my poor cardio. 212.6#

Jskaanland

Administrator
Staff member
While I've been slacking the last 3 months seems you guys are getting at it.

3/4/2023 - 6' 215 lbs

HUNT JR

WKR
Missed this thread but weighed 187 at 5'10 which for my body is heavy with a higher body fat%

As of today I am down to 166 and have trimmed a lot of the fat off while still lifting heavy to build up the muscle. I am a CPA so quite busy right now - so very little cardio at this point.

NE Herd Bull

Lil-Rokslider
My story
(Sorry did not think it would get this long)

All my life I have carried a medium build on a small frame. Joe Average you could say. I was never an athlete, but as an adult I am super active (work 3 jobs, involved in my kids, and community, etc). So I have never felt "big" just not in good shape.

Around 4 years ago I found myself pushing 200lbs. It was a sideways picture of me holding my grandson that made me decide that I needed to pay more attention to my body. To start, I made some simple diet changes: avoid sugars, 1 plate of food per meal, never go back for seconds, snack on fruits and nuts instead of crap. For the first time in my life, I started going to a gym, but I truly had no idea what to do. I had trouble going regularly because I just felt lost there. It was a huge milestone (mentally and physically) the day I ran a full mile. Realized that I can do this!!!