Riser and limb length recommendations for 30 inch draw

Hi all,

Thinking about getting a Hoyt Satori, I have a longer draw, 29.75 - 30 inches. What riser length and limb combination would be ideal for my draw length. I want to minimize stacking and string pinch, but also want to keep it short for hunting. I was thinking 19 inch riser, with medium or long limbs for a 62 0r 64 inch bow.

Would it be better to go with longer limbs and a shorter riser to minimize stacking?

What riser and limb length combinations are you guys with longer draw running?

Thanks

Turkeygetpwnd38

WKR
Classified Approved
I went with Satori 19” and uukha mediums, 62” total. I’m a 30” draw. I’m pretty new to souped up recurves but I’m liking it so far.

5MilesBack

"DADDY"
How does draw length compare between recurves and compounds........are they similar or different? Just wondering because my draw is almost 33" for compound, and wondering what that equates to for recurve.......in case I want to jump into that realm.

Turkeygetpwnd38

WKR
Classified Approved
How does draw length compare between recurves and compounds........are they similar or different? Just wondering because my draw is almost 33" for compound, and wondering what that equates to for recurve.......in case I want to jump into that realm.
I’m sure someone a lot more knowledgeable than me could give you a better answer but I think it’s close. My anchor point is pretty much the same but haven’t measured exact. A little different because there isn’t a hard stop at your DL, be hard to notice a half inch +/-. My arrows are cut to same length as compound and they sit about the same spot on the riser at full draw.

Rob5589

WKR
Same, shorter, or longer. Really depends on your anchor position. I initially was about the same but found a more comfortable anchor spot on my face which ended up about .75" shorter than my compound.

5MilesBack

"DADDY"