Rifle Recommendation Around 1000

Medved

FNG
Hello! I'm new to both Rokslide and hunting and was curious to what everyone's favorite rifles in the 750-1250 range are. I'm looking at picking up a rifle soon in 7mm Rem Mag.

Rifles I've been looking at are the Weatherby Vanguard series, Bergara B14s, and Browning X-bolts. Having a threaded barrell is pretty high on importance. Just wondering what experience people have out there.

Thanks!

Mulyhuntr

WKR
Tikka roughtech if you don't reload. Magazine length and twist are limiting for reloaders in a 7rem mag tikka.

Do some reading on Christensen...

Why not look at the new 7PRC? being able to shoot factory heavy for caliber bullets out of a shorter barrel, with almost the same ballistics as the Rem Mag would sell me on one.

Tikka is the easy answer. The Roughtech and the D-18 (Cabelas/Bass Pro exclusive) come with threaded barrels.

Another option that is a bit more budget friendly is the CVA Cascade I haven't found any confirmation on this but CVA and Bergara are owned by the same company so there is a very good chance that the barrels on the CVA rifles are actually Bergara (similar to Tikka barrels being Sako barrels). What I do know is that they shoot and operate very well and you can spend the extra money on good optics.

OP
Medved

Medved

FNG
What do you want to do with the rifle? Will this be a pack rifle, truck gun, or a walk around gun for day hunting?
Looking for it to be mostly a day hunting gun but would like to be able to use it as a pack rifle too

OP
Medved

Medved

FNG
Why not look at the new 7PRC? being able to shoot factory heavy for caliber bullets out of a shorter barrel, with almost the same ballistics as the Rem Mag would sell me on one.
Thought about it for sure...maybe I should wait a bit till more manufacturers are putting rifles out in 7prc

try googling "bergarbage"