Rifle Cleaning and best .308 patch for jag

Benjblt

WKR
So i need a little advise on gun cleaning. I've been using the KG products and no matter how many times I run the nylon brush through I still see copper fouling when looking down the barrel. I'm thinking of switching to Boretech, at least Boretech Cu for the copper fouling. Is this a good choice is it worth getting Boretech Eliminator or the C4 carbon remover?

Also, I have had trouble finding a good patch for my 300 WSM. Any suggestions?

Thanks guys! I'm not a noob but i'm not very advanced with my cleaning skills.

cmahoney

WKR
I use boretech eliminator and the copper solvent with Proshot round patches after years of trial and error.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I'm not an expert far as the solvents go.
I've used the kg and wasn't impressed.
Used sweets and it was still taking forever.
In my heavy copper fouled rifle I ended up getting the kriol oil and paste kit from brownells.

Also have had trouble matching jags and patches.

I buy the hoppes 12ga patches and cut them with sizzors.
If I remember in half for 30 cal and quarters for 22

BuckSnort

WKR
Don't over think it....

Get a good one piece cleaning rod, a bore guide and a jag set and a bottle of Wipe-Out foaming bore cleaner..

Brent111368

Lil-Rokslider
And you could have a barrel that cooper fouls easily. Does the rifle shoot well? I always had good luck with Sweets and on occasion I would use JB Bore Paste. Do you have tight spots when pushing a patch thru? Best practice to clean often and clean properly.

OP
Benjblt

Benjblt

WKR
And you could have a barrel that cooper fouls easily. Does the rifle shoot well? I always had good luck with Sweets and on occasion I would use JB Bore Paste. Do you have tight spots when pushing a patch thru? Best practice to clean often and clean properly.