OCD Tuning Headaches

It does bother me (I'm an engineer) that there isn't a Hamskea "spec" for zeroing out the rest (i.e., "with these settings on a brand X bow, you're good to go").
It's not reasonable to expect a rest manufacturer to tell you exactly where to set the rest on a given bow. Dozens of new bows are released every year and each one can be set up in a variety of ways. A Hamskea is probably the most adjustable rest on the market; they give you more than enough adjustment options to make their rests work on pretty much any bow.

It also bothers me (like I said, I have an "attention to detail" to put it nicely) that there isn't a perfect/correct way for the arrow to pass through the berger hole. It seems like some bows like the arrow "riding on top". How do I know if my bow wants the arrow to pass exactly through the hole versus a little high? Is that a function of what diameter arrow you are shooting (if it matters, I'm shooting a 5mm arrow)?
The Berger hole is 5/16" in diameter and an arrow shaft is around 1/4" in diameter, so there's a roughly 9/16" vertical range through which some part of the arrow is passing thorough some part of the Berger hole. I typically start with center of the arrow shaft through center of Berger hole, but it doesn't bother me one bit if I end up a little above or below that. You find where the bow "wants" the nocking point and rest elevation through trial-and-error by shooting, studying paper tears/bareshaft POI/broadhead POI, then making adjustments. Note that cam timing (as well as nocking point location and rest elevation) can affect a bow's vertical tune.

If I look at Hamskea's own instructions, it seems like (by default) things are set up to have the arrow riding on top of the berger hole. See the first photo. I'm picturing an arrow in the fork of the rest. It would be (unless my eyes deceive me) riding on top of the berger hole.