New to Idaha - McCall Zone Archery Hunt

Paul83687

FNG
I am new to Idaho hunting, and doing archery hunt in McCall zone. I am not seeing any deer or elk and was wondering if anyone could give me some advice on locations to try. Due to my wife's health I have not been able to get out and scout like I usually would, not trying to make excuses just stating fact. I am just looking for some help pointing me in an area where there may be some elk. I'll put the legwork in, just looking for a helping hand.

whoami-72

Lil-Rokslider
LOL good luck. I doubt anyone is going to give you spots. Plus that unit is so heavily hunted any spots given would have 5 dudes stalking these comments in there before you even showed up.

OP
P

Paul83687

FNG
Thanks, not looking for specific spots... I guess what I meant was looking for me things like elevations, general areas like "around Warm Lake", things like that. I know people don't give out their spots, but there are ways of giving some help without giving away the farm....
Paul

whoami-72

Lil-Rokslider
Thanks, not looking for specific spots... I guess what I meant was looking for me things like elevations, general areas like "around Warm Lake", things like that. I know people don't give out their spots, but there are ways of giving some help without giving away the farm....
Paul