New Tennessee Mule Deer Hunter

NateK

Lil-Rokslider
First off a brief bio: I am a 27 year old native Tennessean who lives in the Memphis area and have been an avid (self taught) hunter since the age 13. I hunt about everything TN has to offer but my primary focus is whitetail deer and while I do enjoy sitting a stand in archery season my absolute favorite is still hunting and spot and stalk during rifle season. Over the last couple of years i have started heading west every fall (Pronghorn in WY in 2017 and Colorado mule deer last fall). Right now I am pretty well eaten up with mule deer and would really like to have at least one mule deer hunt scheduled every fall. I do plan to mix in elk, bear, pronghorn, etc. as I can and when I can draw slightly better tags but as previously stated mule deer are the focus.

So here is my purpose for this post: All of my current hunting buddies who are interested in western hunting are focused on elk and have close to zero interest in mule deer. I would really like to find someone semi local that would be interested in hitting up several general/low point mule deer units over the nest few years to really learn the game. I'm thinking southeast Idaho, WY region H, and some of the easy to draw/leftover Colorado units. Probably mostly rifle hunts but definitely want to mix in a few archery as well. I would really like to find a couple spots and go back multiple years and try to build a base of knowledge and experience. I will be doing this solo if need be but thought the whole process would be more fun if I could find someone else with similar interests.