Nevada Draw Strategy

I am a North Idaho resident and currently sit with 2 points in Nevada. I began purchasing points in Nevada as an opportunity to hunt one of the early archery seasons in a unit/state reasonably close to home. I only purchased points the last two years because with other priorities I wasn't going to make the hunt happen. This year I plan to enter in the draw, I am not in Nevada for the long game I am simply looking at the early archery seasons in relatively easy to draw units ideally in the more Northern part of the state making it easier for me to travel south for a minimum of 1 scouting trip so I am taking that into consideration in my unit choice. I have spent a little time in the state but never hunting other than jackrabbits and coyotes' I have always had a "dream" of hunting the high country in the Ruby's, unfortunately from what I gather so does everyone else and I should have got on the wagon a little earlier. I still am considering those units as options because ultimately that is the experience I want to have (minus the amount of hunters), also those units are a little closer for me than some others I am considering like the 180's and 170's series units. I have poured over gohunt and done quite a bit of internet research including on this forum I plan to make contacts with biologists and others prior to applying I just want to do everything I can on my end first. I guess to lay it out there my goals for the hunt are to hunt in an area with higher buck/doe ratios and higher deer density than we have in Idaho in general and therefore more stalk opportunities. Second I want to harvest a "mature deer" I know that gets thrown around alot but score is secondary to me, that said I plan to scout and I will let that determine what my goal is as far as trophy quality if I was forced to put a number on it I would say my goal is 160 plus mass/character mean more to me than score at this point. Physical ability is not a limitation, I have pack goats