MTN tough 45-70

Mikido

WKR
Did my first workout today. I’m intermediate. Couple of quick questions:

OH pack reverse lunges: there comes a point I can’t hold my pack over my head anymore, so I rest it on my head and continue the lunges. Should I stick with this or remove weight so my arms can still hold it? My legs can handle the weighted pack as is.

Lateral burpees: my right wrist can get sore from a previous injury. Going to a fist style push-up gets very difficult, and I have to modify to a knees push-up, almost ruining the burpee. Any suggestions?

.5 mile run: besides the indoor alternatives they list, any other suggestions? I have a stair master at home. 4 min of high intensity?

Thanks

Ive reached out to their staff with questions like this via their website before and they always answered me promptly, even dustin responded several times. Might try that if its still an option on the new app? Or email them maybe

OP
Mikido

Mikido

WKR
The app doesn’t have it, but their site does. Thanks for the tip.

OP
Mikido

Mikido

WKR
Loving it. Feel stronger every week. I’m sure you can find and piece together similar vids for free, but I need the structure. ~$70 ain’t bad for a full 10 week program. Regardless, the more you push yourself, the better the results. After 3 weeks I’m killing my other winter hobbies, but you Definitly need to mix in rucking as much as possible.

For reference, I’m 37yo, always in decent shape, never a gym guy, and got my ass handed to me in the Rockies this past fall.

Teaman1

WKR
Loving it. Feel stronger every week. I’m sure you can find and piece together similar vids for free, but I need the structure. ~$70 ain’t bad for a full 10 week program. Regardless, the more you push yourself, the better the results. After 3 weeks I’m killing my other winter hobbies, but you Definitly need to mix in rucking as much as possible.