Mountain Warfare course

Holla

FNG
Hello, I will be doing a 1 month military training course in the alps. During this we will be doing around 10km a day in full gear with horizontal and vertical obstacles such as glaciers, rock climbing, river crossing etc.
I have issued mountain boots to wear but they are really stiff, heavy and are not breathable at all. I look for something better and would probabily prep the issued ones when we have a glacier in ruote just because those ones can mount crampons. This will be done in the summer and this seems a hot one. so no really below 0 degrees temp exept maybe at night with wind up in the glacier.

I can recommend the Scarpa line of mountaineering boots. I’ve been using them for the past six years throughout the year and love them. I have a set of Fuegos from my wild land fire days that are still going strong.

LightFoot

WKR
Hello, I will be doing a 1 month military training course in the alps. During this we will be doing around 10km a day in full gear with horizontal and vertical obstacles such as glaciers, rock climbing, river crossing etc.
I have issued mountain boots to wear but they are really stiff, heavy and are not breathable at all. I look for something better and would probabily prep the issued ones when we have a glacier in ruote just because those ones can mount crampons. This will be done in the summer and this seems a hot one. so no really below 0 degrees temp exept maybe at night with wind up in the glacier.
Welcome to Rokslide.

Try breaking in those boots.

Are you in the military? I don't recall having many options when going to military schools. Then again, I wasn't an operator.

Can't go wrong with Scarpa for mountaineering.

Good luck on your course and with your career.

Sent from my SM-N975U using Tapatalk

amassi

WKR
Welcome to Rokslide.

Are you in the military? I don't recall having many options when going to military schools. Then again, I wasn't an operator.