More Montana bonus points questions

Johnny Tyndall

Lil-Rokslider
I'm plotting for the antelope draw and I'm trying to sort out some specifics of MT bonus points (not preference points, I'm a resident). I called FWP, and the person I spoke with was as confused as me. For reference, I'm looking at the detailed antelope bonus point drawing statistics. I'm not trying to give anyone homework, I'm just a spreadsheet nerd and it irks me not understanding how things work.
  1. What is the difference between 0 and blank bonus points?
  2. If I opt in to the bonus point system, is that point awarded before or after the draw?
  3. If I have 1 point do I get 1 entry in the draw (1^2), or 2 (1+1^2)?
  4. If I have 2 points, do I get 4 entries in the draw (2^2) or 5 (1 + 2^2)?
Any help appreciated,

(FWIW the person I spoke with said that the new bonus point gets awarded after the draw but is only entered as a single point, so if you have 4 before the draw, don't draw, and get another, the next year you get 4^2=16 entries, plus an additional one for the most recently awarded point making a total of 17. That seems non-sensical to me).

Bonus points are essentially a raffle ticket.
You always get the current year entry.
Plus your bonus points, if you have any.
Everything is squared for additional entries.

Awarded after

MT257

WKR
I'm plotting for the antelope draw and I'm trying to sort out some specifics of MT bonus points (not preference points, I'm a resident). I called FWP, and the person I spoke with was as confused as me. For reference, I'm looking at the detailed antelope bonus point drawing statistics. I'm not trying to give anyone homework, I'm just a spreadsheet nerd and it irks me not understanding how things work.
  1. What is the difference between 0 and blank bonus points?
  2. If I opt in to the bonus point system, is that point awarded before or after the draw?
  3. If I have 1 point do I get 1 entry in the draw (1^2), or 2 (1+1^2)?