Meeker Sept archery DIY hunt

TThorn51

FNG
Hello forum! I am a newb, form southern Indiana. I am a 51-year-old avid bowhunter and have always wanted to bow hunt elk in Colorado. Brother-in-law and I have said life is to short and we decided to just stop talking about and do it! We are staying in Meeker and if anyone would be willing to help with some info or advice were to start as we no experience hunting elk. We are not trophy hunters and we are wanting to hunt hard and have a great experience! I am use to chasing monster whitetail here in the Midwest and totally understand elk are completely different. I cant wait to see and learn all I can about elk hunting.
Any advice on units? Looking at 211, 13 22.
I appreciate any info or help!
Thanks

Hello forum! I am a newb, form southern Indiana. I am a 51-year-old avid bowhunter and have always wanted to bow hunt elk in Colorado. Brother-in-law and I have said life is to short and we decided to just stop talking about and do it! We are staying in Meeker and if anyone would be willing to help with some info or advice were to start as we no experience hunting elk. We are not trophy hunters and we are wanting to hunt hard and have a great experience! I am use to chasing monster whitetail here in the Midwest and totally understand elk are completely different. I cant wait to see and learn all I can about elk hunting.
Any advice on units? Looking at 211, 13 22.
I appreciate any info or help!
Thanks

Going to be packed with others. Goodluck

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

lyingflatlander

Lil-Rokslider