Maven S1

Hey guys,

I finally have the green light from my wife to pull the trigger on a spotting scope. It will primarily be used for scouting deer in june and july out of a vehicle, mtn bears in the spring and mule deer on the alberta badlands in the early fall. With work and family obligations we only get out on a sheep hunt once every couple of years, but obviously it would be in the pack for that as well.

As much as I am sure the german glass is tough to beat, I just can't justify that expense. I currently run the maven b2's and have been very impressed with the quality. Unfortunately, I don't know anyone with the S1 up here, and would rather have some opinions prior to paying the shipping for a demo from Maven.

So for those of you with experience with the maven s1 what were you general thoughts? Did you miss the additional magnification or was the 50x sufficient?

OP
A

Brix8984

WKR
Just the image quality/clearness wasn’t there to me. I’m not an expert by any means but I would put the maven in the category of my gen 2 razor I sold a while back (slightly better than the razor) and the meostar would hang with my current Swaro atx. Just my 2 cents I think the whole meostar line punches well beyond its level. Currently running meostar binos because I don’t see hardly any difference between them and Swaro slc’s.

OP
A
Just the image quality/clearness wasn’t there to me. I’m not an expert by any means but I would put the maven in the category of my gen 2 razor I sold a while back (slightly better than the razor) and the meostar would hang with my current Swaro atx. Just my 2 cents I think the whole meostar line punches well beyond its level. Currently running meostar binos because I don’t see hardly any difference between them and Swaro slc’s.