Luxe Hiking Gear

TSAMP

WKR
Hey Folks,
Felt compelled to make a post as i first came across this brand here on Rokslide. They appeared to be a great introduction to floorless/tipi shelters, at a budget friendly price point.
I ordered a minipeak II and it came Monday. Had it setup in the yard within a few hours of arrival and noticed several fabric pulls on the inner tent, as well as 2 obvious holes in the outer. It was a bummer for sure but i work in manufacturing and realize things happen. Upon emailing them the same day, i get a response that a patch and some seam sealer should take care of it. Obviously I know i could do that. But with a brand new tent that advertised a 1 year warranty against manf defects? Seems like BS to me. Anyway havent been able to get a response since Monday. Beware.

Attachments

• 20200420_170612.jpg
    20200420_170612.jpg
    364.3 KB · Views: 75
  • 20200420_170500.jpg
    20200420_170500.jpg
    538.8 KB · Views: 72
Screw that tell them if you have to patch it they won’t find it as easy to patch up their reputation on social media! If it came that way new they need to email a return label immediately! As in right now!

OP
TSAMP

TSAMP

WKR
I hear ya. I dont use social media, unless you count this, but feel free to post tag tweet away. Ill owe ya a beer

Wow, this is t bgg e second disturbing incident with Luxe recently. Unless you purchased it as a factory second, (I presume you did not purchase a factory second) Luxe should just replace it. This is one reason why I always purchase with a credit card, because of the consumer protections. I would call my credit card company and have them refund the money back bnb into my account and be done with it.

PayPal will resolve it properly, just give them all the electronic info, including emails and pics.

OP
TSAMP

TSAMP

WKR