looking at getting a kifaru mega tarp. any advice

Clarktar

WKR
hmm, that perks my ears up! I have been contemplating purchasing a shelter(s) for several months now. Maybe I will wait a little longer.

Aron, I had tried to respond to your PM but your inbox was full.

A few weeks ago, Aron did a questionnaire regarding a zip closure and a zip in annex for the Mega. If I had to guess, there are changes in the works...

SHTF

WKR
Classified Approved
Id be in for that. Only reason I still use my Mountain LT over the Kifaru Tarp is because of the zip closure. Im not a fan of velcro. This is great if thats the case. Time to start offing some gear to purchase the finance =-)

Lawnboi

WKR
Zippers, along with a central stove jack and I'd be all over the mega tarp. I wonder what a few zippers will add weight and size wise.

I do hope they keep the para tarp zipper free though.

Shtf sounds like you would really like a para tipi.

Whisky

WKR
Sum bitch! Never saw no questionnaire, but I'd be all for it.

If that is in fact the upgrade, hopefully there will be an option to modify existing set ups.

Last time aron told me to hold off I was looking at a DT2 and then the nomad came out. When he says wait I'd wait. Something good must be coming!

unm1136

WKR
Having seen similar situations pop up on the K board over the years, the answer will be a resounding no UNLESS the custom shop will be coming online again.

I'm in the same boat...I have 3 nights under my Mega, then something new comes out.

pat

gulicemo

Banned
Anyone want to offload a Mega to free up some cash for the new one... I'll be your Huckleberry.

Patrick

FNG
Aron is doing the right thing in advising you folks to hold off a bit on purchasing our Tarps.