Kifaru EMRII - Problem I need help with...

TheGDog

WKR
Long Story Shorter, for some Reason... when wearing my EMR II and especially when there is a lot of uphill in the outing... I'm having a debilitating problem with my Coccyx (Tailbone) and Saccrum area.

Background Info:
I had a bad over-the-handlebars incident on hard-pack many years ago in '95. My Tailbone area got slammed into HardPack about as hard you probably can without it actually breaking. I went from Zero to Black-Blue-Pureple-Yellow-And even Green in the entirety of my entire buttocks and tailbone/lumber area within like 30 minutes that ensued afterward.

Also:
I'm a coder, so I sit too much for my job.

Also:
I had the Flu, then I caught the CoVID just after that this year. So like the first 3 months of this year I was coughing my bleeping brains out and it was infamming everything including that area noticeably from the tensioning that presumably occurs from those hard deep coughs.

I've had the pack since 2017. Before now, I'd only noticed this issue when doing two locations which are steep and are downhill going in and uphill coming out. And when successful and doing a packout.

I'm wondering if I may have improperly executed my spine measurement when initially ordering this pack and frame. (I bought the carbon fiber one, incidently) and that perhaps this is leading to the Lumbar pad actually being too far down on my body? Thus placing a bit of the pressure upon my sensitive/injured area?

My other thought is that perhaps since I gained a bit of weight since rebounding from being sick and inactive... if having that extra in the gut area is somehow causing the hip-belt, since also now squeezing across some gut... to inadvertantly be exerting some excess pressures/forces back there?

I wear a simple Cabelas T-Buckle belt, purposefully so that when I'm on a sit, I can pop the buckle and redo it majorly loosely.. Because of I don't that will also invoke this debilitatingly painful area.