Help me decide on a lightweight stove

Another very happy Windmaster user.

I carry mine in a French press just about everywhere I go all winter. Been flawless for several years.

Subliminal1

Lil-Rokslider
I have been carrying BRS and TOAKS for 10+ years (backpacking and hunting). I built a reflectix coozie that the TOAKS sits in... Every year I debate should I move to Jetboil but for my set up it just becomes a weight penalty.

My hunting partner has always had Jetboil and he finishes boiling water a few minutes before me... again not worth the weight penalty for me.

Lastly, there is fuel savings with the Jetboil... but how many trips have you burned through your fuel container? I know I can get a week+ on 1 canister at 10k+ elevation with weather in the teens

Soo not changing my set up yet and only good things to say about my decade plus set up ha

I have been carrying BRS and TOAKS for 10+ years (backpacking and hunting). I built a reflectix coozie that the TOAKS sits in... Every year I debate should I move to Jetboil but for my set up it just becomes a weight penalty.

My hunting partner has always had Jetboil and he finishes boiling water a few minutes before me... again not worth the weight penalty for me.

Lastly, there is fuel savings with the Jetboil... but how many trips have you burned through your fuel container? I know I can get a week+ on 1 canister at 10k+ elevation with weather in the teens

Soo not changing my set up yet and only good things to say about my decade plus set up ha

You can shave even more wt. and easily get the efficiency of a JB. This is the setup I’ve been using for the last few years, and I don’t think there is anything lighter or more efficient that’s currently being marketed.
9a620db3907163913801756e39352d6f.jpg

00f45aef58908ea38394e6895891bffe.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

SwiftShot

WKR