Good lightweight small bino harness setups?

PLO5

WKR
Hello all,
Have been running 32mm binoculars several years now but it’s a challenge to find a bino harness setup that isn’t too big and heavy for a small binocular. Currently using Kuiu original style for the weight aspect but have too much room for el 10x32 and would like a new route that’s sub 10 ounces. Anyone found anything solid out there? Thanks

Tahoe1305

WKR
RYO is as light and simple as it gets. A few other companies make things just like it. $20. 1oz.

LandYacht

WKR
Check out the BinoBro from Oregon Pack Works. I’ve been using their systems for the last 7 years.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

brsnow

WKR
You might look for large size original kuiu, I use them with 8x30 Swarovski companion cl and the fit is great.

prm

WKR
I run Swaro 8x30 binos so I feel your pain. I’ve tried a number of harnesses (Kuiu Pro, Marsupial, AGC, FHF). The FHF small is the best I’ve found. I do like the Marsupial, but the top of my binos were full of dust and debris this year. I don’t want a lot of extra stuff in my bino harness so I prefer the smallest possible. FHF is redesigning their ‘compact’ and I’m waiting to see what they release. In the meantime I‘ve gone back to using my rather old FHF small.

edit: I also just picked up the FHF pack suspension kit and really like that. I don’t ever hunt without my pack so I like the ability to not have one more harness to remove when changing layering. I can keep a Rick Young in the pocket if I ever wanted to to take my binos without the pack.

Last edited:

tdot

WKR