Give me your feedback - arrow setup

Latebloomer

Lil-Rokslider
Just built some new arrows and they seem to fly well for beginning stages. Looking for some feedback on my setup relating to consistency/reliability/performance with the guys that have experience with these products.

Easton axis 5mm cut to 28”
Easton steel half-out 75gr
G5 monotec CS 100gr

I honestly just worry a bit with the half outs because I’ve never used them before. I targeted to increase my FOC because I never hunted elk before and I’m going this year. Im at roughly 16 now.

OP
L

Latebloomer

Lil-Rokslider
I’ve never worried about foc. Put the arrow where it needs to be and get close to the animal are much more important imo than that 16% foc.
100% agree, just trying to put myself in the best position possible from a gear perspective.

OP
L

Latebloomer

Lil-Rokslider
I don't like half outs either,a better option would be the 75 grain brass inserts for the axis.
My next question would be how would I change at this point if I wanted to? I’ll look into that out of curiosity. Also, how reliable would the brass be compared to steel?

Are the arrows already built? If so, shoot them. There is plenty of time to tinker and change if need. You will know fairly quickly if you need to make a change. There are a ton of options in 204. However, I usually start by building three arrows so I don’t have worry about cutting and gluing issues. Good luck!

OP
L

Latebloomer

Lil-Rokslider
Are the arrows already built? If so, shoot them. There is plenty of time to tinker and change if need. You will know fairly quickly if you need to make a change. There are a ton of options in 204. However, I usually start by building three arrows so I don’t have worry about cutting and gluing issues. Good luck!
Yep, built and shooting them everyday. Just listed to some podcast and heard some reputable guys not like them for “possible” reliability issues.

4rcgoat

WKR