Fires in the west

It’s been the normal since the beginning of time. There’s been fires going on every year for thousands of years. Every year the fire activity seems to move around and affect a different region. We had a lot of fires last year in Colorado. This year it’s raining like crazy. Never seen the green grass so tall. I’ve been fighting fires since 2004. Same thing just different year and different part of the country.
Normal by what measure?

Maybe since 2004

WRM

WKR
Why mire into a climate debate? You either believe it or you don't. China and India are the rising problems as their Industrial Revolutions create middle classes....all of whom aspire to live like we do. They aren't going to do much significant to curtail their respective impacts.

We need a shit ton less people on this ball of dirt. The next Spanish Flu will help resolve this issue.

fmlyman

FNG
In eastern WA it hasn't got as bad as last September. I hunted deer one morning and had a headache the rest of the day due to the air quality. I hope we get some rain soon! I've got a bear hunt coming up and my area is currently closed.

Scoot

WKR
We need a shit ton less people on this ball of dirt. The next Spanish Flu will help resolve this issue.
Unfortunately, this is the "solution" that is needed to fix one hell of a lot of our world's problems. It will address a ton of health, space, and social problems that we're faced with. ...and... it'll happen (unless it happens due to mankind killing each other first)! No particular reason why COVID was so terribly "unlethal". The next iteration may be more like ebola where half (give or take) of the people who get it don't make it. As we become more and more overpopulated the likelihood of something like this will keep on going up.

WRM

WKR