Bow tuning - Bare shaft vs walkback vs numerous other methods

bartman9

FNG
Newbie here to bow tuning, so be patient. The differences in these two videos is interesting and I have been trying to process the logic behind the difference. Let me see if I understand.

Basically the first one is saying the broadhead is causing the arrow to fly less straight with the fletchings "working" harder to straighten it. If this is true, the fieldpoint has the more accurate flight than the broadhead so you want to move the BH to the FP.

The second video is saying the broadhead actually acts like fletchings and helps if to fly straighter. If this is true, the broadhead actaully has the straighter flight so you want to move the FP to BH.

Still processing all of this ...let me know if I am thinking clearly.

Newbie here to bow tuning, so be patient. The differences in these two videos is interesting and I have been trying to process the logic behind the difference. Let me see if I understand.

Basically the first one is saying the broadhead is causing the arrow to fly less straight with the fletchings "working" harder to straighten it. If this is true, the fieldpoint has the more accurate flight than the broadhead so you want to move the BH to the FP.

The second video is saying the broadhead actually acts like fletchings and helps if to fly straighter. If this is true, the broadhead actaully has the straighter flight so you want to move the FP to BH.

I didn't go back and rewatch the two videos posted earlier in this thread, but I'd say your first statement is more accurate.