Blisters/Hot Spots

deltadukman

Lil-Rokslider
I have been breaking in 2 pairs of 10.5 boots over the summer. On longer 3.5-5 mi rucks or longer I am getting hot spots on the balls of my feet and pinky toes. One pair more so than the other. I notice one pair is tighter around my toebox than the other and that is the one that gives me the most trouble. I am somewhat new to this so I am curious, are the blisters/hot spots due to needing more room in the toe box? I am contemplating taking them to a cobbler to get them stretched a little. They aren't terribly tight and I can curl my toes in them but they are snug across the wide part of the forefoot, but I dont need a wide size if that makes sense. My question is how much room is too much or can you stretch them and take up the slack with tighter lacing? I belive the ball of foot hot spots are due to griding out miles while its 90+ degrees and super humid and my feet are sweating a lot. I'll have extra socks while hunting to stop and change and will be a slower pace and shorter distances broken up.

jdinville3

Lil-Rokslider
Below are some options and old school trick of two layers of socks works for me. A thin layer sock with your normal boot socks. Another trick is pace you boots up and walk around for 30 seconds and re-tighten your boots. Good luck and hope these options or someone else's works for you!

Leukotape BSN Medical BEI076168 Leukotape P Sports Tape, 1 1/2 Inch x 15 Yard https://a.co/d/idp3anP

Moleskin Baby Soft Cotton Moleskin Adhesive Roll for Skin, Feet, Body, Blisters, Calluses (2" x 15') (1) https://a.co/d/2Q6vN5l

OP
D

deltadukman

Lil-Rokslider
Thanks for that and I plan on leuko taping my balls(haha) of my feet and my pinky toes as a precaution.

bat-cave

WKR